It’s here it’s here! The most wonderful time of the year is finally here! If there’s anything y’all should know about me, it’s my deep love for autumn & all that comes with it- especially the wardrobe! 

As the school year starts back up, I begin packing away my mini-dresses, wedges, silky tops & flirty rompers and trade them in for obnoxious bell sleeves, darkwash denim, chunky knits, booties of every kind & suede everything. I seriously can’t get enough of fall fashion trends, both old and upcoming. 

I am SO excited to share a few different pieces that are clear winners for this season from my favorite local boutique, Punch! With the fresh start of another school year & the weather slowly but surely starting to cool off, { I’ve been committing to fall clothes and boycotting the summer clothes, even if it means sweating all day and keeping my fan close by- all for the cause!! } it is officially time    to look closely at some pieces that you will definitely need to add to your closet- and your tote bag- this season.

No need to say goodbye to the off-the-shoulder!

This khaki trench coat/dress is simply to die for. As soon as I saw it, I knew it would be a perfect addition to my closet and perfect for a breezy morning coffee & croissant. Paired with booties or a chunky suede heel, and topped off with a simple silk scarf, this look transports me straight from my busy day at school to the streets of Paris {hey, a girl can dream, right?} If I wanted to wear it as a jacket, it’s perfect for over an off the shoulder dress or top with denim and a stiletto! Can’t wait to keep styling this one- and trust me, you’ll need to grab one fast, it’s already a shop favorite!


Take note, ladies.

And if you’re anything like me, being a planner and school-bound professional, I am glued to my Erin Condren planner & all of the school accessories I can get my hands on. Luckily, Punch just stocked their shelves with tons of planners, notebooks & school necessities, including pieces from Kate Spade! You’ll immediately need one of everything, my wish list keeps growing!
 

Let’s get back to the basics {and I’m not referring to PSLs &  pumpkin picking..}

We all need to remember to come back to some basic, clutch pieces that come in handy no matter what and can be worn a million different ways. That being said, this modernized take on a maxi skirt is perfect for dressing up to head to dinner with your girlfriends, or dressing down to head to class or the apple orchard on the weekend- you take your pick 😉


With the fun ruffle detail, it’s easy to keep the look simple with a plain tee or chambray top & statement earrings, or you can pick a statement top with fun bell sleeves and a fall floral pattern to mix things up. Oh, the endless possibilities…

I’m so excited to continue finding some favorite fall pieces & styling them! Head to Punch to find some of these {& more!} must-have items. I can’t wait to see how you wear them!

Cheers to all the autumn things!

Xxx,

Sydney Paige